DPS Crime Log: October 16-29

Photo courtesy of Gettysburg College

Photo courtesy of Gettysburg College

Compiled by Gauri Mangala, Staff Writer

October 16, 2017 (Monday)
· No crime to report

October 17, 2017 (Tuesday)
· No crime to report

October 18, 2017 (Wednesday)
· No crime to report

October 19, 2017 (Thursday)
· Liquor Laws: Underage consumption at Sidewalk 400 block Carlisle Street; Closed: Referred to SRR
· Liquor Laws: Underage consumption at Constitution Apts; Closed: Referred to SRR
· Liquor Laws: Underage consumption at Stine Hall; Closed: Referred to SRR

October 20, 2017 (Friday)
· Liquor Laws: Underage consumption and Underage possession at Patrick Hall; Closed: Referred to SRR

October 21, 2017 (Saturday)
· Liquor Laws: Underage consumption at Smyser Hall; Closed: Referred to SRR

October 22, 2017 (Sunday)
· Liquor Laws: Underage consumption at Huber Hall; Closed: Referred to SRR

October 23, 2017 (Monday)
· Liquor Laws: False Identification Card – Turned in to Public Safety as found property; Closed: Referred to SRR

October 24, 2017 (Tuesday)
· Assault: Other assaults – Not aggravated: Harassment at Huber Hall; Closed: Referred to SRR

October 25, 2017 (Wednesday)
· Disorderly Conduct: Subject yelled at a student at 200 block N. Washington St.; Closed: No identifiable suspect

October 26, 2017 (Thursday)
· No crime to report

October 27, 2017 (Friday)
· Liquor Laws: Underage consumption and Underage possession at Rice Hall; Closed: Referred to SRR

October 28, 2017 (Saturday)
· Liquor Laws: Underage consumption at Huber Hall; Closed: Referred to SRR
· Liquor Laws: Underage consumption at Huber Hall; Closed: Referred to SRR
· Vandalism: Damage to Vehicle – Keyed Paint at Huber Lot; Open: Under investigation by DPS and referred to GPD

October 29, 2017 (Sunday)
· Assault: All other assault – Not aggravated: Harassment/ Dating Violence/ Vandalism at Musselman Hall; Closed: Referred to Title IX Coordinator
· Driving Under the Influence: Alcohol/ Liquor Laws: Underage consumption at 400 Block West Lincoln Avenue; Open: Pending Arrest by GPD and referred to SRR
· Vandalism: Window Glass at Musselman Hall; Closed: No suspects or witnesses

Print Friendly

Author: Gauri Mangala

Gauri Mangala '21 currently serves as the News Editor for the Gettysburgian, a position she has held since May of 2018. Gauri is originally from Langhorne, Pennsylvania. Aside from her work with the Gettysburgian, Gauri is the treasurer for the Owl and Nightingale Players. She hopes to study International Affairs and Anthropology during her time at Gettysburg.

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *